Pipestone County Commissioners Special Meeting August 22, 2024

The Pipestone County Commissioners met with Chairman Dallas Roskamp, Commissioners, Dan Wildermuth, and Doug Nagel. Commissioners Chris Hollingsworth and Luke Johnson were absent. County Administrator Steve Ewing was also present. Chairman Roskamp called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

BUDGET MEETINGS WITH DEPARTMENT HEADS

County Commissioners met with the following Department Heads to discuss their proposed 2025 department budgets:

Bill Folger, Information Technology

Casey Sievert, County Ambulance, Emergency Management

Jeff Arendt, Probation

Bonnie Christiansen, U of M Extension

Natalie Reisch, Court Administration

Commissioners recessed for lunch at noon and returned at 1:00 PM

Wayne Drew, Building/Grounds, Fairgrounds

Kyle Krier, SCORE, Planning/Zoning, Conservation, Ag Inspector, GIS

Steve Ewing, Administrator and Other

Renae Schuch, Veterans Service Officer

Emaleigh Rippentrop, County Recorder

Chris McChesney, County Assessor

Motion by Nagel, seconded by Wildermuth to adjourn the meeting at 3:13 pm.

Ayes Nagel, Roskamp, Wildermuth, absent Johnson, Hollingsworth. Motion carried.

Dallas Roskamp Pipestone County Board Chairman

ATTEST:

Steven Ewing County Administrator