The Pipestone County Redistricting Committee met with Chairman Les Nath, Commissioners Chris Hollingsworth, Dan Wildermuth, Luke Johnson, Dallas Roskamp, County Attorney Damain Sandy, County Auditor/Treasurer Amanda Sandy and County Administrator Steve Ewing present. Gray Township Board Member Dave Meulebroeck was also present. Chairman Les Nath called the special meeting to order at 7:00 P.M. with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

County Administrator Ewing explained the purpose of the meeting was to discuss redistricting plans following the 2020 Federal Census and to comply with State of Minnesota redistricting statutes.

County Administrator Ewing, Auditor/Treasurer Amanda Sandy and County Attorney Damain Sandy presented an overview of the redistricting process, 2020 Pipestone County population statistics and potential redistricting plan for Pipestone County Commissioner Districts. Information included Commissioner District terms, population of each district, review of redistricting after the 2000 and 2010 census and issues with population changes in the 2020 census affecting redistricting in 2022.

The next step in the process is to adopt a resolution to publish notice of the public hearing to review the redistricting plan. That action will take place at the regular county board meeting on March 22, 2022. It was noted that the Pipestone County Redistricting Plan must be adopted no later than April 26, 2022 to follow state statutes.

Motion by Johnson, seconded by Roskamp to adjourn the special meeting. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Hollingsworth, Nath, Roskamp. Nays: none. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:31 P.M.

Les Nath ATTEST: Steven Ewing Pipestone County Board Chairman County Administrator