The Pipestone County Commissioners met with Vice Chairman Luke Johnson, Commissioners, Chris Hollingsworth, Dan Wildermuth, Les Nath and County Administrator Steve Ewing. Chairman Bruce Kooiman was absent. Vice Chairman Luke Johnson called the meeting to order at 2:30 PM with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Motion by Wildermuth, seconded by Hollingsworth to approve the agenda. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Hollingsworth, Nath. Nays: none. Absent Kooiman. Motion carried.

County Administrator Ewing presented a recommendation to approve closing the courthouse and related county offices to the public, with limited access only, effective at 8:00 a.m. Friday March 20, 2020 until further notice due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Motion by Hollingsworth, seconded by Nath to approve closing the courthouse to the public and related county offices and limiting access as recommended effective Friday, March 20, 2020 at 8:00a.m. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Hollingsworth, Nath. Nays: none. Absent Kooiman. Motion carried.

Emergency Management Director Casey Sievert appeared to present Resolution 59-14-20 Declaration of Local Emergency due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Motion by Hollingsworth, seconded by Wildermuth to approve Resolution 59-14-20. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Hollingsworth, Nath. Nays: none. Absent Kooiman. Motion carried.

Emergency Management Director Casey Sievert presented Resolution 59-15-20 Declaring that a State of Emergency exists in Pipestone County due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This action follows Federal and State of Minnesota action declaring a peacetime state of emergency. Motion by Wildermuth, seconded by Nath to approve Resolution 59-15-20 Declaring a State of Emergency in Pipestone County due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Hollingsworth, Nath. Nays: none. Absent Kooiman. Motion carried.

Motion by Nath, seconded by Hollingsworth to adjourn the special meeting. Yeas: Johnson, Wildermuth, Hollingsworth, Nath. Nays: none. Absent Kooiman. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 3:05 p.m.

Luke Johnson Pipestone County Board Vice Chairman

ATTEST: Steven Ewing County Administrator