Pipestone County Commissioners Special Meeting December 18, 2018

The Pipestone County Commissioners met with Chairman Dan Wildermuth, Commissioners Chris Hollingsworth, Luke Johnson, Bruce Kooiman and Les Nath. County Administrator Steve Ewing and Auditor Tyler Reisch were also present. Chairman Dan Wildermuth called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

AGENDA

Motion by Kooiman, seconded by Hollingsworth to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

AUDITORS WARRANT, TEAM LAB

Motion by Nath, seconded by Kooiman to approve a voucher for payment to Teamlab as an Auditors Warrant to take advantage of a 1% discount for early payment resulting in a \$695.75 savings for a total invoice amount of \$68,879.25. Motion carried unanimously. The warrant will be processed on December 21, 2018.

2019 BUDGET AND LEVY

Commissioners met with the following department heads for a final review of their proposed 2019 budgets: Nick Bergman, Highway Engineer, Bill Folger, IT Director, Wayne Drew, Buildings and Grounds Maintenance Supervisor, Mike Hamann, Chief Deputy, Sheriff's Office. Commissioners reviewed line items in their department budgets relating to revenues and expenses.

Commissioners thanked the department heads for attending the meeting and for their work on their respective budgets.

Commissioners also reviewed Travel Management, County Ambulance, Non Departmental Public Services Building and the General Hospital Obligation Bonded Debt account.

RESOLUTION 59-38-18 2019 TAXES PAYABLE LEVY, RESOLUTION 59-39-18 2019 COUNTY BUDGET ADOPTION

Motion by Hollingsworth, seconded by Wildermuth to adopt Resolution 59-38-18 to set the 2019 Taxes Payable Levy at \$6,924,839 and adopt Resolution 59-39-18 setting the 2019 budget as follows: Revenues: \$17,313,007 and Expenditures: \$17,321,325. Motion carried unanimously.

December 18, 2018

Motion by Kooiman seconded by Hollingsworth to adjourn. Motion carried

unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 4:30 PM.

Dan Wildermuth Pipestone County Board Chairman

ATTEST:

Steven Ewing County Administrator